More March Empties

20170331_095801

I really didn’t think I’d have that many empties to finish out the month with, and I definitely didn’t expect to have them all at the same time, but here we are…

St. Ives
Nourished and Smooth Oatmeal Scrub and Mask

Image result for st ives oatmeal scrub

$2.99 for 6 oz at Target

This product was sent to me in an Influenster VoxBox, and I have only recently gotten around to using it up. I loved it at first, but I’ve since moved away from physical exfoliants, and so it had been left underneath my sink to collect dust until I thought of another use for it– my arms. It does work okay enough there, but it’s just not my favorite since I’ve made other discoveries. I’d honestly rather use a chemical exfoliant on my arms, too, but this has been a good way to use up the many scrubs I have in my stash.

Origins
Drink Up™ Intensive Overnight Mask

$4 for 0.34 oz single use / $17 for 1.7 oz / $26 for 3.4 oz at Sephora

This is a product I’ve used several times in the past. I keep getting deluxe samples of it with purchase or in some box or set, and while I don’t consider it my go-to product for an overnight cream, it’s one of those products that I know I’ll use.

As you might already know, sleeping masks and overnight masks are basically just night creams, some heavier than others. This falls into the “heavy cream” category, and it’s great for holding in the layers of hydration that I put on my face at night. I wake up in the morning, remove it with a little micellar water, and my skin looks awake and ready to go. It also has a nice citrusy scent that I’m a sucker for.

Will I purchase it? Probably not, because there are other products I tend to gravitate toward when it comes to my actual purchases. Will I use it again? As long as I keep getting it, absolutely.

OST
Original pure Vitamin C20 Serum

Price varies, but currently $14.99 on Wishtrend

I’ll admit that it took me a while to warm up to this stuff, but I did learn by the time I’d emptied the bottle why this is a cult favorite among Asian beauty enthusiasts. This can be sticky, and heaven help you if you forget to rinse your hands after using it. It also needs to be stored away from heat and light (read: fridge), but it did an amazing job of brightening in addition to providing some wonderful anti-aging benefits, and I was rather sad to see it disappear from Amazon Prime.

I probably won’t repurchase this unless I can find it somewhere where shipping isn’t going to be a huge issue, but it will definitely be missed. Since I used this up, I’ve been finishing up a bottle of It’s Skin Power 10 Formula VC Effector— which is still on Amazon but has also disappeared from Prime. I now have a bottle of this stuff to try out and replace it with once that’s gone.

2 thoughts on “More March Empties

    1. That’s how I roll. If I can’t use it on my face, it gets repurposed. I have to exfoliate my arms due to my KP, so that’s where my scrubs go, and I’m down to my last bottle of that. Moisturizers and sunscreens that break out my face are used on my body. That lip scrub I hated is used on my hands. Any shampoo samples or face washes with a pH above 5 are used as body wash. Conditioner I hate is used to shave my legs. And extra dry shampoo is used to clean makeup brushes in between deep cleansing.

      Like

Comments are closed.