Skincare Diary: July 24, 2016

Click on the image for full size.

As you guys can see, this past week has been a little less chaotic. Things are planned out and a bit more uniform. You can see the week going forward continues this theme. Last week’s newbie was Mizon’s AHA & BHA Daily Clean Toner (currently about $20 on Amazon), which might be discontinued. I keep hearing a few different things. If that’s the case, I’m going to need something else once this is out. I still have a bit of my Naobay toner left, but not much, so I’ll definitely need to purchase something for my backup bottle once I’m about halfway through the Mizon. So far I really like it.I can see why it’s had such a cult following.

The product I’m introducing this week has changed. Initially I was going to introduce the NYX tea tree serum, but my COOLA moisturizer/sunscreen was running low, so I decided to introduce the Garnier day moisturizer with sunscreen instead. The elf gel that I’m going to discontinue after I’ve found another TTO product is cheap, so the NYX can wait another two weeks. (Two weeks because I’ve been sent a Clarins mailer for testing, so that’ll come first.)

Here’s what I’ve been doing so far:

AM
  1. Simple Micellar Water or Proactiv Cleanser
  2. Proactive Repair (benzoyl peroxide)
  3. e.l.f. Acne Fighting Gel
  4. COOLA moisturizer with sunscreen
PM
  1. Julep Oil Cleanser
  2. Yes to Tomatoes (usually) or Dr. Jart+ TransFoam Clay (1-2x/week)
  3. Mizon AHA/BHA toner
  4. Stridex (every other night)
  5. Roc serum (AHA, retinol; 1-2x/week)
  6. Epice wash off hydrating mask (1-2x/week)
  7. Fresh Black Tea Toner
  8. Benton Snail Bee Essence
  9. Sheet Mask (2-3x/week)
  10. Neutrogena Grapefruit Moisturizer w/ 3 drops Palmer’s face oil (when not using Roc serum)
  11. Origins Drink Up Overnight Mask (when using Roc serum)
  12. Olay Total Effects eye cream
  13. EradiKate (as needed)
  14. Hydrocolloid bandages (as needed)
