Review: ACURE Cell Stimulating Facial Mask

Sample; Purchased
Affiliate links

I’ll admit that while I know I purchased this in a beauty box, I don’t recall exactly which one it was that this came in. Sorry.

I use a few different kinds of masks. The first kind is for clarifying. I have big ol’ pores that demand lots of attention. The second kind is for simple hydration. This is usually a sheet mask, but I have some tube masks that also do the trick. The third kind is an overnight mask, which is another type of hydrating mask but is more like a thick moisturizer worn, well, overnight. It’s a bit more heavy duty than a sheet mask. 

This mask is the first kind, which means 1-2 uses per week. I use it right after banishing my makeup and sunscreen from my face without using a second cleanser. Why? Because this IS my second cleanser. After 10-15 minutes, you wash off the mask, and it turns into foam… lots and lots of foam. How much foam? This much foam:

This is one swipe of my konjac sponge over just half of my forehead.

By the time I’m done washing it all off, my sink is filled with enough bubbles for a toddler birthday party or your next rave. I can’t put into words just how satisfying and fun this is.

And it works. I do notice less grit after using it combined with the rest of my routine, and my skin feels super clean and has a glow to it. I’ve tested it in a water solution, and I keep getting a pH of around 5.5, which is good. Granted, I have a gazillion solid test strips to get to before I get around to purchasing the multicolor kind, so I might be slightly off. If anyone has used a more accurate strip with this stuff and gotten a different result, let me know.

At just under $10 per tube, it’s also pretty darn affordable. My trial size was about half as much as the 1.75 oz full size and lasted me for a couple of months with 1-2 uses per week, and that’s with me using it on my neck. The full size should last me a solid three months or better. I can safely say that it’s on my list of products to repurchase.

2 thoughts on “Review: ACURE Cell Stimulating Facial Mask

  1. This looks totally fun!!! I haven’t tried this product but I have tried other Acure items and they were a mix bag for me. There is a face wash of theirs I was super excited about but OMG the smell is so terrible!!! It smelled like a citronella candle on my face. I am cool with that candle scent outside to keep the bugs away but NOT on my face! Haha! What does this one smell like?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Herby, almost like a pesto but maybe with some mint and a hint of citrus. The best part about this is that it’s sold at Target, so if you buy it and hate it, you can take it back even if it’s opened.

      That’s why I get a lot of my makeup and skincare at Target, CVS, Ulta, and Sephora. I don’t want to be stuck with something I end up hating and/or can’t use.

      Like

Comments are closed.