Skincare Diary: June 4, 2016

AM

  1. Proactiv Cleanser
  2. Proactiv Toner
  3. Proactiv Repairing Lotion
  4. COOLA Classic Sunscreen Cucumber Moisturizer
  5. Kate Somerville EradiKate to closed blemishes
  6. Target Up & Up Hydrocolloid Bandages to open blemishes

I’ve gone a couple of days without using my BP treatment, and things look okay this morning, so I’m getting on that. I definitely wish I’d gone with more exfoliation, but I can wait a couple of days and do a little more next time. I was absolutely spot on that the COOLA is just fine by itself as a moisturizer unless I’m particularly dry. My skin hasn’t felt oily or tight all day.

We had a whole lot of nothing to do today, and I wasn’t going anywhere, so I figured it wouldn’t hurt to use my nighttime spot treatments.

PM

  1. Julep Love Your Bare Face Cleansing Oil
  2. Acure Organics Cell Stimulating Facial Mask
  3. Proactiv Toner
  4. LIERAC Mesolift Serum
  5. Garnier SkinActive Clearly Brighter Anti-Puff Eye Roller (15 minutes)
  6. Fresh Black Tea Age-Delay Instant Infusion Treatment Toner
  7. Living Nature Manuka Honey Gel
  8. Caudalie Premier Cru Eye Cream
  9. Neutrogena Grapefruit Moisturizer
  10. Palmer’s Cocoa Butter Skin Therapy Oil
  11. Kate Somerville EradiKate to closed blemishes
  12. Target Up & Up Hydrocolloid Bandages to open blemishes

You’re probably noticing that I’ve skipped my foaming cleanser. That’s because the mask I’m using IS a foaming cleanser. (I’ll be sure to do a review.) This was my last use for this product, which will be replaced with a sample of Origins Original Skin Retexturizing Mask with Rose Clay. It’s a teeny sample that’ll yield maybe two uses, and I don’t have another clarifying mask on hand. I’m torn between repurchasing the Acure mask or getting a Dr. Jart+ clay mask, which also foams when being washed off. They’re both about the same size, and the Dr. Jart is only $5 more, so I’m having a really hard time with this decision. Since I only use these masks 1-2 times a week, I have at least a week to decide. WHY IS THIS SO HARD?!?!

 

