Skincare Diary: June 3, 2016

Everything looks great this morning after my sleeping pack. I’m a bit shiny, but nothing major. I don’t feel a lot of grit, and there’s no flaking or peeling.

AM

  1. Simple Micellar Water
  2. Living Nature Manuka Honey Gel
  3. e.l.f. Acne Fighting Gel to blemishes
  4. Caudalie Premier Cru Eye Cream
  5. COOLA Classic Sunscreen Cucumber Moisturizer

I used benzoyl peroxide for the last two mornings, either in my cleanser or treatment, so I’m okay with skipping it this morning. But I do feel like I need more than just water to clean off my face this morning, so I’m going with micellar water instead.

The blemish on my cheek has been drained and is healing. (All hail the power of hydrocolloid bandages!) The manuka honey should help that and any other leftover marks heal. There’s a sore spot under my right eyebrow, though, so I’m hitting that with the e.l.f. product.

I might start skipping my eye cream in the mornings. It’s a little thicker than I’d like it to be for daytime. The COOLA, as I suspected, was just fine on it’s own as a moisturizer/sunscreen combo.

PM

  1. Julep Love Your Bare Face Cleansing Oil
  2. CeraVe Foaming Facial Cleanser
  3. Proactiv Toner
  4. LIERAC Mesolift Serum
  5. Garnier SkinActive Clearly Brighter Anti-Puff Eye Roller (15 minutes)
  6. Stridex Red Box (20 minutes)
  7. Fresh Black Tea Age-Delay Instant Infusion Treatment Toner
  8. Jeju Natural Aloe Sheet Mask
  9. Living Nature Manuka Honey Gel
  10. Caudalie Premier Cru Eye Cream
  11. Neutrogena Grapefruit Moisturizer
  12. Palmer’s Cocoa Butter Skin Therapy Oil
  13. Kate Somerville EradiKate to closed blemishes

The grit was back a little bit by the end of the day– hence the Stridex. Hopefully that can beat it back for another day until I can whip out my clarifying mask tomorrow night. (I’ve been so good waiting!) I meant to follow this up with the RoC serum but completely forgot. I don’t want to do chemical exfoliation two days in a row, so I’ll see how my skin feels on Sunday or Monday.

There’s nothing new in terms of actual raised blemishes, but there are some sore spots that could be blemishes, so the pink stuff came out to play.

