Bite Beauty Agave Lip Mask

Sample with Purchase

20160328_104250.jpg

Product Link.
Priced at $26 for 0.52 oz

This sample was available to toss in my bag when I grabbed a solid to cleanse my Beauty Blender. Yes, I finally got one, but more on that in another review. I did just get through saying how much I love lip balms, and I’ve said in the past that I love all things hydration. This definitely puts a check mark in both categories. The sample size is actually pretty generous when I consider how much I actually wear at once. I can get several uses out of each of the three pods. That’s a good thing considering that Alabama weather still hasn’t decided if it’s warming up or cooling down, and I’m still turning on the dry gas heat every now and then. My lips get dry.

Despite the name, this isn’t the sort of “mask” that you put on for a certain amount of time and either rinse or peel off. You can wear it throughout the day or just at night. Your choice. Worn alone, it looks like a high shine lip gloss. There are various colors, but I didn’t notice as much of a tint as I get from other tinted lip balms.

The first thing you notice is the scent, which is reminiscent of a vanilla cupcake. I like sweet-scented lip products, so this is right up my alley. It also tastes sweet. It’s made from agave, after all, though I do notice added flavoring in the list of ingredients.

I don’t find it to be sticky, but it is thick. Very thick. Very heavy. But it’s also very moisturizing, and I did notice a huge improvement after just one overnight wear.

Will I repurchase? Probably. It depends on my stock of lip balm and when it runs low/out. The price point is a little high for my liking, but I need so little at a time to do the job that a single tube might last long enough to make it worth the investment.

2 thoughts on “Bite Beauty Agave Lip Mask

  1. Ohhh this is intriguing to me! I love lip products but haven’t personally tried bite yet. A few of my friends rave about their stuff, and they are natural right?

    Like

    1. I would say mostly natural since I’m not particularly familiar with all of the ingredients listed, but it is edible.

      Like

Comments are closed.