February 2016 Birchbox & Ipsy Reveal

This post contains referral links.

Birchbox

Feb2016BB

The curated box this month didn’t really appeal to me, so I decided to go with a sample choice.

12 Benefits™
Instant Healthy Hair Treatment
I think it’s pretty well established by now that I’m not a huge fan of getting hair products in my boxes unless it’s a leave in, and this is a leave in. Some of my favorite hair products that I use now were discovered in a subscription box, so… *fingers crossed* Link

Whish
Revitalizing Cleansing Oil
This was my sample choice. I’m such a huge fan of Julep’s cleansing oil right now, that I couldn’t wait to give another one a try. I’m very much into cleansing oil right now. They’re gentle enough that I can use them in the morning (when I’d otherwise just use a gentle wipe or give my face a quick rinse), and yet they get EVERYTHING off at night, including makeup. Link

Harvey Prince
Ageless – Pink Grapefruit
I don’t wear a lot of perfume, and when I do I prefer it to be a very light scent. I went with the sample choice in the hopes of avoiding the perfume that was included in the curated box this month, and well… It looks like Birchbox is determined to send me perfume. Thankfully, the last two I got were a big hit, but they were both from Ipsy, so I’ll just have to wait to find out. Link

POP Beauty
Matte Velvet Lipstix Trio
I doubt I’m being sent three lipsticks. More likely, it’ll be a mini of one of three colors. In any case, I’m a fan of matte lipsticks, so I look forward to trying this. Link

Supergoop!®
Daily Correct CC Cream ​SPF 35+
I’m a little antsy about this one. I’m so fair skinned that I wonder if Birchbox will be able to match me. If they can, this has every chance of being a huge hit with me. I love my BB and CC creams. Link

Birchbox is $10/month. If you’d like to give it a try, click here.

Ipsy

 

Feb2016IP

Ipsy has been hitting it out of the park lately, and I really love their super cute bag this month. It reminds me of something out of an NES game

Naked Cosmetics®
Mica Pigment
I don’t have any loose pigments in my current collection, so it’s refreshing to get something different. Ipsters will be getting one of two shades from the Sierra Nevada collection. Link

Smashbox Cosmetics
Photo Finish Primer Oil
I’ve used face oils, and I’ve used primers, but I’ve never used a primer oil. I’m a little unsure since my skin is so oily, and I’ve had rotten luck with Smashbox primers, but I’ll give it a go. Link

Chella
Lipstick Pencil
This looks like a big ol’ crayon. Of course I’m going to love it. Link

Jersey Shore Cosmetics®
Vanilla Bean Anti-aging Lip & Hand Polish
I have never heard of this brand, but I’ve got visions of Snookie dancing in my head, now. I like to baby my hands and lips, so I think I’ll like this. Link

Luxie Beauty
Small Tapered Blending Eye Brush 231
I could actually use another crease brush, so this looks like it’ll be appreciated. Link

Ipsy is also just $10/month. Both boxes are a great way to try out new products or just have products on hand that you’d probably need anyway. If you’d like to sign up for Ipsy, click here.

What are you getting this month?

3 thoughts on “February 2016 Birchbox & Ipsy Reveal

    1. How did you like the primer? I haven’t really liked any of the Smashbox primers yet, but then primers are a tricky fit for me.

      Like

  1. It works pretty good but if you have dryer skin I could see how you wouldn’t like it. A lot of people say that the smashbox type primers break out their face and irritate them. I haven’t had that issue.

    Like

Comments are closed.