St. Ives Product Review

Influenster in all their fabulousness sent me some lovely treats from St. Ives to try out just after Christmas. Full disclosure, I did get this for free in exchange for an honest review of the products. You can read all about my review process here. (Basically, while I do accept products sent to me for review, I will not accept money or any other form of compensation in exchange for a favorable review. All opinions expressed are my own.)

So what did I think?

St. Ives® Nourish & Smooth Oatmeal Scrub + Mask

Link

Product Claims:

From America’s #1 Scrub brand*, this new dual purpose formula combines oatmeal extract with 100% Natural Exfoliants. Use as a mark to nourish dry skin or as a scrub to smooth away dullness.

Product Benefits
– 100% natural exfoliants
– Sulfate free
– Oil-free
– Hypoallergenic
– Dermatologist tested
– Non-comedogenic

This was, no doubt, my favorite item in the box, so I’ll start with this. I’m already a huge St. Ives fan. They have great products that make no outrageous claims and are affordable.

The first thing I want to point out with this is the “natural exfoliants” bit, because that’s going to be very important go forward. We just banned microbeads in these here parts. It’s also sulfate free and oil free.

Aside from that, there’s really no claims that your pores will shrink or that your weird birthmark will disappear, and that’s good. I want a scrub to do some pretty simple things: clean and exfoliate my skin, and do that without destroying my skin.

This does that, and it smells pretty nice, too. (I didn’t notice much of a fragrance at first, but it does have a sweet oatmeal scent to it– likely from the oatmeal.) I also like that it’s a multitasker. I can use it either as a scrub or as a mask, or both. Yay for one product doing the job of two!

Would I purchase this again? Hell yes, I would!

NEW St. Ives® Refresh & Revive Pear Nectar & Soy Body Lotion

Link

Product Claims:

Rejuvenate your skin in luxurious, reviving moisture with St. Ives Refresh & Revive Pear Nectar & Soy Lotion. This fresh, non-greasy formula containing fruity pear extract and creamy soy smoothes your skin while the delicious fragrance delights and lifts your senses. Apply daily to achieve the soft, smooth, healthy look and feel that your skin deserves.

Product Benefits
– 100% Natural Moisturizers (Vegetable Glycerin, Soy Bean Oil)
– Dermatologist Tested
– Paraben Free
– Suitable for Sensitive Skin

Again, you’ll notice that there are no real “out there” claims. Again, I’m going to note that’s a good thing. If you’re looking for something fancy, though, this is not for you.

What it WILL do is go on super lightweight and non-greasy, smell great, and keep your skin moisturized all day. If that’s what you’re looking for, then this is for you.

Would I purchase this again? Probably, but only if I can’t find my beloved cocoa butter body lotion, which is still my favorite.

St. Ives® Even And Bright Pink Lemon and Mandarin Orange Body Wash

Link

Product Claims:

Polish away little imperfections with new St. Ives® Even & Bright Bodywash. This invigorating body wash blends just the right combination of Pink Lemon & Mandarin Orange with 100% Natural Exfoliants. Use daily with St. Ives® lotions for even, brighter looking skin!

Product Benefits
– formulated without Parabens
– hypoallergenic
– dermatologist tested

I will admit to sitting in my office with this stuff for a good half hour sniffing it. I love citrus stuff, and this is nice to wake me up in the mornings. That said, I’ll be giving this one to my daughter, but not because I hated it.

This has natural exfoliants just like the scrub mentioned above, and it didn’t dry out my skin or anything. It just smelled heavenly and got me clean, and really that’s all you want from a body wash.

Thing is, though, I have been battling keratosis pilaris on my arms for as long as I can remember, and right now my go-to on body wash is one used to prevent body acne. So far it’s not really doing much, so I might change my mind and keep this, but for now, it’s sitting under my sink after only one use. We go through body wash in our house, though, so this will get used one way or another.

Would I buy this again? Maybe.

