Blue Apron Deal on Gilt City

I’ve already stated how much I love my Plated subscription, but with other boxes out there like Blue Apron and Hello Fresh, and since I’m not ordering anything from Plated for next week, I decided to give Blue Apron a try.

The great thing about a lot of subscription boxes is that you can often find deals for them on Groupon or LivingSocial or Gilt City that lets you try the service out for a discount. That is, of course, if they’re not running a deal where you can try it for free. (Again, I state… If you’re trying out Plated for the first time, find someone who is already a member and ask them for a referral to get your first box free. The best way to do this is by searching the #platedpics hastag on Twitter and tweet people posting their meals to ask if they have a referral available.)

Right now, Gilt City is offering an amazing deal where you can get half of of your first Blue Apron order. I personally got two meals for a family of four (which means we’ll have some leftovers) for $45. Head on over and check it out if this is something you’re interested in.

2 thoughts on “Blue Apron Deal on Gilt City

  1. I have seen a lot of people blog about Blue Apron. I like the concept but I feel like my husband and I are picky about certain things so I dont know if it would be the right fit for us. I do pretty good at meal planning/prepping on Sundays for each week. If I wasn’t down for doing that….this would certainly make so much sense!

    Like

    1. I’ll shoot you a Plated referral. It’s the same concept, but a little bit pricier. That way you can try it out and see if you like it or hated it. Worst case scenario, you got a box of food for free.

      Like

Comments are closed.