My Target Beauty Box Recap

I almost forgot that I was supposed to tell you guys my thoughts on the items in the last Target Beauty Box I got! Why didn’t anyone remind me?!?!?!?!

So here’s what was in it…

8f31d686382fe779e2e1d5fdeb941450

As it turns out the picture WAS a good indicator regarding what was in the box, as that’s exactly what was there. The mascara they listed wasn’t included, and the Roc eye cream that was mentioned was in fact a full size night cream. (Both retailed at around $20, so it was a steal either way.)

Skinfix Ultra Rich Body Butter
This stuff is great. I still have a lot left over. I like putting this on my hands and feet before bed, since that’s where it need it the most. I think I like this better than Aquaphor for that particular task.

Hello Mojito Mint Toothpaste
Tastes really good, but I’m not picky about my toothpaste. I just buy whatever I happen to have a coupon for.

Olly Beauty Vitamins
These are really yummy, but I doubt I’d spend that much on gummy vitamins.

ACURE Moroccan Argan Oil + Stem Cell Triple Repair Shampoo &Conditioner
I hate using shampoo, and I typically won’t, but I decided to give this one a try since it has argan oil in it. It didn’t dry out my hair, so in that sense it’s good for dry hair. That said, it didn’t seem to do anything for my hair, so I’m still not a shampoo girl. I’ll stick with my cleansing conditioners. Speaking of, the conditioner was really thin, thinner than a body lotion, even. I like my conditioners good and thick unless they’re leave-ins. So this was a no, but they did smell really nice.

Goody Ouchless Silicone Lined Elastics
I was already using these. At some point, my kid will steal them and break them and I’ll probably have to buy more, but I have three extras in the meantime.

Covergirl Intensify Me Eyeliner 300
This was kinda nifty in that it has a flat tip that can be used to make a thin or thick line. I’ve got tons of black eyeliner, but I don’t mind adding one more to my collection.

Revlon ColorStay Ultimate Suede Lipstick
It turned out to be somewhat sheer, which looked a lot more flattering on me than I expected. Super moisturizing, too. I’ve worn it quite a bit since getting it, and it came with a coupon I can use to buy another shade.

Roc Retinol Correction Deep Wrinkle Night Cream
Full size. I’ve been using this every night and my Roc serum I got in my Walmart box during the day (with sunscreen, of course). I honestly don’t have much in the way of deep wrinkles or breakouts for this to rid me of, so it’s hard to tell whether or not it’s working, but I figure a little prevention isn’t going to hurt me.

S.W. Basics Certified Organic Body Scrub
I hated this. It felt like oatmeal mush and not very scrubby. I had more than enough for a couple of uses, but I tossed the packet after trying it once.

Before I forget to mention it, I just got my November Birchbox and a nice little e.l.f. haul with several new items, including the two new flawless eyeshadow quads, the illuminating palette, the eyebrow cream, the new brushes, and the matte magic mist & set spray. More on those in a future posting. I just don’t seem to have enough time in a day.

2 thoughts on “My Target Beauty Box Recap

  1. Ohhhhh I have been wanting to try ROC for a long time. I have some wrinkles around my eyes because I am reaching old lady status 😦 I just noticed like a month ago that Target had boxes now so it is nice to see what people are getting in them! I get the Allure Beauty Box every month.

    Like

    1. Allure is one of those I’ve been meaning to try but just haven’t gotten around to yet. I’ve been keeping up with what’s in it, and it looks enticing. I’ll probably sub after the new year when that big fat tax return check comes in. Sephora and Macy’s have also started their own subscription boxes, too, but I’m still stuck on their waitlists. I’m also looking at Beauty Fix and a few others.

      Like

Comments are closed.