Birchbox & Ipsy November Reveals!

I just got these in my email, and it looks like November is a winner for me for both Birchbox and Ipsy.

Here’s what I’m getting from Ipsy:

e86e4d9b0854c23c0c65db1b7d541639

I like the bag for November, but I have another bag with a similar print already that I got in a care package from Always. (Yeah, THAT Always.) That said, I might end up preferring this texture. In any case, the past two bags have made decent fall makeup bags, so it’s not like I’m in dire need of them. Overall, I’m very satisfied with everything in my bag for my $10. I’ll probably keep or use all of it. Here’s what’s in it:

Smashbox Full Exposure Mascara
I believe this is actually the travel size, which goes for $9 on Macy’s website. Everyone should be getting one this month, unless I’m mistaken.

SLMissGlam Boutique Blusher Brush
Oh, I like getting brushes in my sub boxes! I like it a lot! This one retails for $14.50.

J. Cat Beauty Skinny & Long Eye Pencil
I really liked the #MOTD pencil from J. Cat Beauty that I got in a previous Ipsy bag. Judging from the picture, it’s silver, and I hope that’s the color I get. I don’t need more black eyeliners. Retail is $2.99.

Demeter Fragrance Library Twilight Orchid Roll On Perfume Oil
I like getting perfumes, but I’ve got a pretty large collection of them now, and I love that I can just toss these little sample sprays and roller balls into my makeup bag and go. I’ll never buy it outright as long as that’s the case, unless it’s Chanel No. 5. The full size of this is $20.

Hey Honey Come Clean: Propolis & Minerals Facial Scrub
Oh, I was actually running low on facial scrub! I’m down to my last sample, so this will be welcome! Retail for full size is $23.

And from Birchbox:

8fc17b33d3cbb3cbcdd798443cde923b

I opted for the curated box this month. I’ll be honest and say that I really didn’t want any of the lipsticks or eyeshadows, but then I might end up happily surprised by the one in this box. In any case, Birchbox was determined to make me try out their new makeup line. If I do like it, I’ll probably end up ordering their Ultimate Collection, since it seems like a good value. Again, I’m pretty sure I’m getting my $10 worth here.

So aside from the eyeshadow, here’s what else I got:

Living proof. Perfect hair Day(PhD) dry shampoo 
I’ve tried Living proof products before. Some I’ve liked. Some I’ve hated. Dry shampoo is one of those things I use a lot in my life, so this will be appreciated. Full size retails for $22.

Avène Hydrance Optimale Hydrating Serum
I’m familiar with this brand as well. Most of the spas I’ve visited use their products, and boy do they give you the hard sell after using them on you. I’m not sure if I’ve used this one in particular before, but I can’t recall ever trying a product from them that I’ve hated. Retail value for full size is $36.

Jouer Lip Enhancer
I’ve never met a lip enhancer that actually does (for me) what it says on the tin, and I’m convinced that it’s psychological for people that claim these work. We’ll see, but if it’s moisturizing, I’m still in. Retail for full size is $16.

Shiseido ULTIMUNE EYE Power Infusing Eye Concentrate
What’s not to love about an eye cream/serum? Retail for full size is $65.

I’ll of course have to wait and see just what sizes and variations I get of these products to truly determine the value, but so far it’s looking good.

So what are you guys getting?

3 thoughts on “Birchbox & Ipsy November Reveals!

  1. Wow! Both subscriptions sound really great this month! I can’t wait for mine to arrive. I didn’t choose Tati’s box (though it looked good), so my Birchbox will be a total surprise.

    Like

Comments are closed.