Yet Another e.l.f. Haul

You guys remember when I mentioned that e.l.f. was having a $1 sale? Yeah, about that…

So… @elfcosmetics had a sale, and I might have gone a little nuts.

A post shared by Jenna (@jennatriesit) on

I did go a little nuts. I haven’t exactly made it a secret that I’m a huge e.l.f. fangirl. Some of the things I got were new shades of old favorites. Some were newer products that I’ve been meaning to try out but hadn’t gotten to yet. Here’s what I got.

e.l.f. Essential Smudge Pot Cream Eyeshadow

The smudge pots are one of my favorites because they’re gorgeously pigmented, I can swipe them on really quick with a finger, and they stay on all day with no creasing. You don’t even need a primer. Navy eyes are in this fall, so I went ahead and grabbed another in the color Ocean Bound. I do recommend using a finger with these, though. They can get a little messy if you’re using a brush.

e.l.f. Skincare Daily Hydration Moisturizer

I’ve really enjoyed what I’ve tried from the new e.l.f. skincare line. So far I’ve tried the serum and the night cream, and I’ve finally managed to get through almost all the skincare products I’ve been sent through multiple subscription boxes, so this was perfectly timed. Maybe one day I’ll make it through my cleansers and eye creams and can justify purchasing the ones e.l.f. offers.

e.l.f. Studio Lip Liner & Blending Brush

Here’s another of my favorites. I love that for $3 I get a lip liner and a lip brush, so I have a bunch of these. I got one in Red and one in Wine, both of which I’m wearing a lot this season.

e.l.f. Studio Matte Lip Color

Another favorite, and I think this is one of those products that a lot of people love. I already have a red and two nudes. The formula is nice and moisturizing, and if you pull off the colored end at the bottom, you’ll find that it even comes with a sharpener. I got this in Wine and Berry Sorbet.

e.l.f. Studio Lip Stain

This is one that I haven’t tried yet but have been meaning to. I have a love/hate relationship with long-wear lip colors, so we’ll see how these go. My biggest problem is the shade selection. I didn’t see anything I’d wear other than the one I got, Red Carpet.

e.l.f. Studio Moisturizing Lipstick

This product isn’t so much new to me, but I couldn’t resist their holiday color, Razzle Dazzle Red, which is a deep wine color with little flecks of gold. Very festive.

Seeing a lip trend here? There’s no mistake. I wear glasses a lot, so my go-to colors are usually big and bold while I downplay my eyes. If I’m wearing contacts, that changes, obviously. And of course I’m always getting different brands and formulas in case I hate one or if the shade is just the tiniest bit of a difference from the other. I like that I can do this sort of thing with e.l.f. and it doesn’t cost me a fortune.

e.l.f. Studio Blending Sponge

I haven’t tried this one, either. I see Beauty Blender dupes all the time, and I’m honestly not much a fan of sponge application, but I like to give them a try now and then. For $5, I’ll try this.

e.l.f. Studio Mattifying Blotting Papers

This is new, and e.l.f. kinda already has a reputation for their horrible blotting papers, but I’ll admit I was suckered in with the cute case. We’ll see if they deliver better for a few extra bucks.

e.l.f. Studio Kiss It Goodbye Lip Color Remover

This is one of those items that I’m super excited to try. Since I wear a lot of those dark lip colors, I always go through a few tissues and baby wipes removing it at the end of the night, and I still get stained lips. If this works, I might have to buy up a whole bunch of these and stash them.

e.l.f. Hypershine Lip Gloss

I got this in Berry Cherry. I couldn’t find a link to it on e.l.f.’s website, and I really, really hope that it’s not because they’re discontinuing it. It’s packaged much like Stila’s super popular lip glazes, but I prefer e.l.f.’s softer formula that’s sold at a fraction of the price. So I’m praying that they’re only planning to repackage it and not discontinuing the product entirely. I love my glosses.

I’m absolutely planning to review the newer stuff as I get to it. I’ve got a Birchbox and Ipsy coming in later this week, too, so those products are going to be added to the shuffle. If there’s anything in particular here you’d like me to get to and review first, please let me know in the comments.

